In my everyday efforts to "find new things" while thinking outside the box, I come across things that pretty much drive me crazy trying to figure out the situation. With domain names, this can really be crazy. With domain forwarding and different hosting providers, whois, name servers and more there are a lot of ways to check into a domain name.
Now I know a lot of big companies own tons of domain names and use them with their current business or as a "sister company" of their main business.
Network Solutions has been around for a long time. www.NetworkSolutions.com is their main site, but if you were to type in NetSol.com it also brings you to their main site. Makes sense, since we are lazy and it’s much easier to type 6 letters then it is to type 16. If you are really lazy, you can also type nsi.com and you will also reach NetworkSolutions.com .
Now if you were to type www.Doji.com you wouldn’t expect to go to NetworkSolutions.com but it does. Why? I have no clue. It doesn’t appear to be owned by NetSol, since the whois shows the owner as Russel Johnson. One also could think this could be a reseller, but by watching the code as the web site loads, it also does not appear this is the case.
If one were to type in www.ePayment.com they would think they would go to a Paypal type site right? Nope, you land on Network Solutions home page again! This domain is owned by Computer Data Networks and is located in Kuwait. The domain is registered with a registrar named Kuwaitnet General Trading. So if NSI owned this domain, you would have to think it would be with their registrar?
How about www.eFux.com . Again, forwards to NetworkSolutions.com . This one has invalid whois info for the most part and is registered with Register.com
Ok, let’s go the with one that is For Sure going to bring you to a PORN site! www.EroticSexy.com The domain just sounds sexy and can no way be linked with Web Hosting or Domain Registrations right? No shit, it brings you to NetworkSolutions.com . This domain appears to be owned by Ed Kaniewski of Rochelle Park, NJ.
So you are in some legal trouble and you know it’s going to cost you some big bucks to fight it. So if you are going to be spending these big bucks and be spending a good deal of time with this lawyer, why not have it be a Sexy Lawyer right! So if I wanted to find a Sexy Lawyer to fight my legal troubles, I for sure would go to www.SexyLawyer.com ! Holy smokes, it appears my Sexy Lawyer has changed businesses and now offers, Web Hosting, Domain Registrations, Do-It-Yourself web site building and more! This domain is also owned by Ed Kaniewski of Rochelle Park, NJ.
My car took a crapper today… and with the rising prices on everything it doesn’t look like I will be buying a new car, so I am shopping for a used one… I also need a loan…. So why not check out www.UsedCarLoan.net (since the .com is parked). I was really happy to see a web site pop up because I really need this Used Car Loan! I searched all over the site for the Apply link for the Loan but I just couldn’t find it.. All I could see were $34.99 for domain registration, $12 for domain forwarding and $89 a year for SSL Certificates.
So again, some things really make you go HMMMMMMMM. I have no clue what’s up with all of these, but I hope my little stories gave you a smile and now you are going Hmmmm like I am. There are Several hundred like this btw. If anybody can shed some light on this, I look foward to hearing from you.
















