01
Dec

Don’t be “Tricky” or “Shady” when dealing with domainers

Archived in the category: Domain Help
Posted by: Jamie Zoch -

Domainers are some of the best investigators there are. They can get info for just about anybody and contacting a domainer with a "Tricky" practice is the wrong thing to do. There is no reason to be tricky with anybody as simply asking many of the times works!

For an example, I got an email from what appears to me as a "domainer" but I would consider him a Cybersquatter who uses Shady practices really. The emails states:

We received your request for information from the Daily Domains
group.  Before we begin sending you great deals on domain names, we want to be certain we have your permission.

That could be true, but NO… I didn’t request anything. By looking at the 100% domains for sale style blog, I confirm that I would never have visited TweetDailyDomains.com site, his twitter site etc!

Why try to trick me? or give me a line of bs that I requested blah balh? If your going to send me an email,  Just ask me if I want to get your newsletter!!!

The owner states they have the domain name "GamblingFortuneOnline.net" for sale for $199 with a claim that the .com sold for $1.1 Million…

Checking whois.sc will show never registered before!

Was it a typo? I’m sure it was, as the news story talked about Gambling Forum Online but the email wasn’t cool, so I thought I would point this out as well. By the looks of it, selling domain names you do not own is not cool. (he does own gamblingforumonline.net) btw.

I hate practices like this email! No need to try and "trick" people when you can simply ASK to be included in a newletter. Now keep in mind, this is the very same "person" that owns Learjet.org, GoogleMap.net, DietMountainDew.com and whatever other TM term domain names giving good domainers a blackeye. Come on Richard!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • TwitThis
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • SphereIt
  • del.icio.us
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google

3 comments for “Don’t be “Tricky” or “Shady” when dealing with domainers”

1

Had something like this recently happen as well, deleted the email so not sure if it was from the same person. But the person was asking me to purchase gironaspain.com for 199 dollars since I own gironaspain.net . Just for grins a day or so later I did a whois on the domain and lo and behold gironaspain.com was available. Purchased it at regfee.

I hope people realize these people are scammers and do not ever fall for it.

December 1st, 2008 at 5:36 pm
2

LMFAO. I receive these all the time. I actually got one like 4 days ago from a guy saying “PRESS RELEASE: I’M SELLING MY DOMAIN NAMES”. I looked at the e-mail and was laughing at some of the names.

Oh well. I give them credit for trying.

December 1st, 2008 at 6:22 pm
3

Jamie,

No doubt, dude. There are scammers and b*ttholes out there. We all get the laughable “come-ons” from these idiots.

However, what I like best about your post is your very helpful graphic “highlights” of the screenshots you presented. Nice!!!

This type of presentation helps people immediately “spot” the fraud, unethical behavior, and downright criminal attempts by people who could probably make a good living creating GOOD SALES instead of trying to rip people off. It amazes me when some good minds choose to be ripoffs when they can achieve better success being legit.

Nice post, bro.

Stephen Douglas
Successful Domain Management™
Blog: Successclick.com
DomainRelevance.com
“Own Your Competition™”

December 3rd, 2008 at 6:38 am

Leave a Reply

Godaddy Auctions



SnapNames.com Logo

Jcn.com

Xey.com

450.com

Technology.org

Yvb.net

Jds.net

Jesi.com

Ywq.net

Yqz.net

Sweaty.com

Ycl.org

Zeas.com

Nin.org

Syh.org

Licks.com

Yde.org

Olj.org

Ssds.com

Yhg.org

Speeds.com

Ypg.org

Vuy.org

Babe.net

Yko.org

Ylb.org

Shz.org

Ypr.org

Yvv.org

PornTv.com

Nug.net

Smmm.com

xLaw.com

FinePerfume.com

Buyers.com

D0w.com

35m.com

Tweeters.com

Popu.com

Beneficiary.net

iPhonebook.com

Redb.com

DatingBlog.com

65i.com

EcoMobiles.com

Advertisments.net

Zat.org

Fakd.com

Abdomen.com

S-E-O.com

Xyn.net

BicycleTube.com

Responsibly.com

Fbso.com

H-S.net

AxAx.com

Icca.com

7x3.com

i-i.net

Aecs.com

Dddk.com

Petb.com

Momf.com



Go Daddy $7.49 .com sale 120x240



Share and Enjoy: