If you happen to get an email from DomainNotice.com with the email address domnotice@domainnotice.com it’s a Scam!
The scam is, they are trying to trick you into this so called "Search Engine Registration", which is a way into tricking you to fax in the info.
They will include terms like:
Annual website search engine submission for domain name DomainNameHere..
They ask you to FAX the emailed form to: 1-646-385-7542
This is simply a "tricked you" scam! The email they send is worded with the following:
As a courtesy reminder, we are sending you this notification for your business Domain name search engine registration. This letter is to inform you that it’s time to send in your registration and save.
Failure to complete your Domain name search engine registration by the expiration date may result in cancellation of this offer making it difficult for your customers to locate you on the web.
Privatization allows the consumer a choice when registering. Search engine subscription includes domain name search engine submission. You are under no obligation to pay the amounts stated below unless you accept this offer. Do not discard, this notice is not an invoice it is a courtesy reminder to register your domain name search engine listing so your customers can locate you on the web.
Simply delete the email. DomainNotice.com is currently a parked page btw.
The email came from alpha.rover-host.com IP Address 74.86.148.194 which is located in Texas but is also attached to task.com.br .





the same goes for
Domain Notice
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname – glasgow.servershost.net
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain – mboot.org
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID – [99 32003] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain – domainnotice.com
X-Source:
X-Source-Args: /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -DSSL
X-Source-Dir: robdesigns.com:/public_html/hht
X-Nonspam: None
April 6th, 2009