If you happen to get an email from DomainNotice.com with the email address domnotice@domainnotice.com it’s a Scam!

The scam is, they are trying to trick you into this so called "Search Engine Registration", which is a way into tricking you to fax in the info.

They will include terms like:

Annual website search engine submission for domain name DomainNameHere..

They ask you to FAX the emailed form to: 1-646-385-7542

This is simply a "tricked you" scam! The email they send is worded with the following:

As a courtesy reminder, we are sending you this notification for your business Domain name search engine registration.  This letter is to inform you that it’s time to send in your registration and save.

Failure to complete your Domain name search engine registration by the expiration date may result in cancellation of this offer making it difficult for your customers to locate you on the web.

Privatization allows the consumer a choice when registering.  Search engine subscription includes domain name search engine submission.  You are under no obligation to pay the amounts stated below unless you accept this offer. Do not discard, this notice is not an invoice it is a courtesy reminder to register your domain name search engine listing so your customers can locate you on the web.

Simply delete the email. DomainNotice.com is currently a parked page btw.

The email came from alpha.rover-host.com IP Address 74.86.148.194 which is located in Texas but is also attached to task.com.br .

3 Responses to DomainNotice.com Domain Name Scam


  1. Maarten Boot
    Apr 06, 2009

    the same goes for

    Domain Notice
    X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
    X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname – glasgow.servershost.net
    X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain – mboot.org
    X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID – [99 32003] / [47 12]
    X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain – domainnotice.com
    X-Source:
    X-Source-Args: /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -DSSL
    X-Source-Dir: robdesigns.com:/public_html/hht
    X-Nonspam: None


  2. Joe
    Nov 15, 2009

    Just got same notice for my domain.


  3. Fix Your iTunes
    Oct 18, 2010

    I just received an email from these folks. It seems I have to renew one of my domains and the cool part of the deal (well at least they think it’s the coolest part) is that I can renew my domain for the lifetime rate of 999.00. Can you believe this crap. How can these folks get away with things like this? And how could folks fall in to this crap?

    Can we turn folks in that do this? Is this legit? Who do we need to forward this to?

Leave a Reply




Notify me of comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.