After today’s shooting at the Holocaust Museum in Washington DC, the reports about the shooter started ringing out and people talking about the "Shooters Website".

Well, the address of the site all the reporters are speaking of happens to be HolyWesternEmpire.org but according to the whois database of domain name owners, doesn’t show the shooters name, James W. von Brunn as the owner of the domain.

The whois records show as of 6-1-2009 a Steve Reimink from Michigan as the registrant for the domain HolyWesternEmpire.org.

James von Brunn was the registrant up to at least 3-18-2009 according to whois history records. The next record available was the 6-1-2009 as stated above.

The page on the site with info on James is HolyWesternEmpire.org/bio.html If the page doesn’t load, you can see a screen shot of the page here.

The ChicagoTribune.com has also done a story and was trying to come up with more info about the current owner according to Whois.

3 Responses to Holocaust Museum Shooters Website


  1. Borat
    Jun 10, 2009

    This is why traffic is so high and growing every month. Posting articles with titles that people are searching for on Yagoo so they will visit. Who needs this kind of BS traffic?

    This guy is a scumbag racist who deserves no additional publicity, but I guess the extra traffic is worth it?


  2. Jamie Zoch
    Jun 10, 2009

    @Borat,
    I often provide what people are looking for! That’s what the internet is about. People have questions and somebody needs to answer them.

Leave a Reply




Notify me of comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.