<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Is this only fishy to me? o0o.com</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.dotweekly.com/is-this-only-fishy-to-me-o0ocom/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.dotweekly.com/is-this-only-fishy-to-me-o0ocom/</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 20 May 2012 18:20:11 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.2</generator>
<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<item>
		<title>By: Djev</title>
		<link>http://www.dotweekly.com/is-this-only-fishy-to-me-o0ocom/#comment-1429</link>
		<dc:creator>Djev</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 11 Jul 2008 10:45:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dotweekly.com/2008/03/18/is-this-only-fishy-to-me-o0ocom/#comment-1429</guid>
		<description>I wanted this domainname too but I stopped bidding due to the high price...
I&#039;ve contacted R.Gamble but wouldn&#039;t sell it for 80 euro&#039;s. I did not have more to offer and he stated that was about to sell it for $6000. I said well if you can sell it for that amount then please do so but I am not the one. 
After a while I checked again the o0o.com website and found out it has changed the owner who offered it for bidding. I started to bid again and the price now was 3500. I still can&#039;t afford it but thought it was funny because the current owner told me he bought it recently for $3000 and didn&#039;t wanna loose money when selling...I forgot to ask why one would buy a domainname for so much money and then sell it again for only a $500 more????

So i understand the fishything you speak about since to me it is also not clear who the owner in the end is...it seems all so blurry.

Kind regards and thank you for investigating this matter...</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I wanted this domainname too but I stopped bidding due to the high price&#8230;<br />
I&#8217;ve contacted R.Gamble but wouldn&#8217;t sell it for 80 euro&#8217;s. I did not have more to offer and he stated that was about to sell it for $6000. I said well if you can sell it for that amount then please do so but I am not the one.<br />
After a while I checked again the o0o.com website and found out it has changed the owner who offered it for bidding. I started to bid again and the price now was 3500. I still can&#8217;t afford it but thought it was funny because the current owner told me he bought it recently for $3000 and didn&#8217;t wanna loose money when selling&#8230;I forgot to ask why one would buy a domainname for so much money and then sell it again for only a $500 more????</p>
<p>So i understand the fishything you speak about since to me it is also not clear who the owner in the end is&#8230;it seems all so blurry.</p>
<p>Kind regards and thank you for investigating this matter&#8230;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Bonkers</title>
		<link>http://www.dotweekly.com/is-this-only-fishy-to-me-o0ocom/#comment-426</link>
		<dc:creator>Bonkers</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 18 Mar 2008 22:44:19 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dotweekly.com/2008/03/18/is-this-only-fishy-to-me-o0ocom/#comment-426</guid>
		<description>All domains are NOT really expired. I was told sometime ago that networksolutions will &quot;represent&quot; someone to sell a domain. xxvideos.com, look at the whois. 

Administrative Contact :   	 
This Domain is available at Network Solutions 
domainsupport@networksolutions.com
13861 Sunrise Valley Drive
Suite 300
Herndon, VA 20171
US
Phone: 888-642-9675
Fax: 571-434-4620

That was at Namejet.com and went to public auction then no one paid for it. Though it didn&#039;t go to a 2nd public auction.

Everyone knows/thinks that domains NOT sold by NetworkSolutions or Register.com is really just a advanced afternic.com type of sale. 

Since it is a fact that ALL enom.com, namesecure.com are domains that are PICKED over. If the domain stayed at namesecure.com then everyone would of devalued the domain. Since it was (looked like) a NSI domain it was &quot;more valuable&quot; in this case NOT.

Picked over means, if this domain really made money it wouldn&#039;t be at NAMEJET.com, since it would be in our portfolio make US money.

So be glad you didn&#039;t buy it.

Bonkers

-----Jamie Says-----

Thank you for the indepth take on the domain/situation. I wasn&#039;t going to bid on it, I just picked up the late DNS change and wanted to point out the &quot;fishy&quot; situation. I didn&#039;t know they represent sellers.... I would like to see some confirmation on it, as I know registrar &quot;keep&quot; domains, but didn&#039;t know NetSol/NameJet represented.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>All domains are NOT really expired. I was told sometime ago that networksolutions will &#8220;represent&#8221; someone to sell a domain. xxvideos.com, look at the whois. </p>
<p>Administrative Contact :<br />
This Domain is available at Network Solutions<br />
<a href="mailto:domainsupport@networksolutions.com">domainsupport@networksolutions.com</a><br />
13861 Sunrise Valley Drive<br />
Suite 300<br />
Herndon, VA 20171<br />
US<br />
Phone: 888-642-9675<br />
Fax: 571-434-4620</p>
<p>That was at Namejet.com and went to public auction then no one paid for it. Though it didn&#8217;t go to a 2nd public auction.</p>
<p>Everyone knows/thinks that domains NOT sold by NetworkSolutions or Register.com is really just a advanced afternic.com type of sale. </p>
<p>Since it is a fact that ALL enom.com, namesecure.com are domains that are PICKED over. If the domain stayed at namesecure.com then everyone would of devalued the domain. Since it was (looked like) a NSI domain it was &#8220;more valuable&#8221; in this case NOT.</p>
<p>Picked over means, if this domain really made money it wouldn&#8217;t be at NAMEJET.com, since it would be in our portfolio make US money.</p>
<p>So be glad you didn&#8217;t buy it.</p>
<p>Bonkers</p>
<p>&#8212;&#8211;Jamie Says&#8212;&#8211;</p>
<p>Thank you for the indepth take on the domain/situation. I wasn&#8217;t going to bid on it, I just picked up the late DNS change and wanted to point out the &#8220;fishy&#8221; situation. I didn&#8217;t know they represent sellers&#8230;. I would like to see some confirmation on it, as I know registrar &#8220;keep&#8221; domains, but didn&#8217;t know NetSol/NameJet represented.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

