<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Scam Alert: Godaddy&#8217;s ICANN confirmation emails</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.dotweekly.com/scam-alert-godaddys-icann-confirmation-emails/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.dotweekly.com/scam-alert-godaddys-icann-confirmation-emails/</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 12 Feb 2012 21:29:56 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<item>
		<title>By: Bart</title>
		<link>http://www.dotweekly.com/scam-alert-godaddys-icann-confirmation-emails/#comment-2376</link>
		<dc:creator>Bart</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 30 Sep 2008 09:39:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dotweekly.com/?p=564#comment-2376</guid>
		<description>Woow, thank you for this valuable info!! I got a few Godaddy (I hope) mails too. But I don&#039;t remember if I clicked on the link or typed in the URL. I better verify this.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Woow, thank you for this valuable info!! I got a few Godaddy (I hope) mails too. But I don&#8217;t remember if I clicked on the link or typed in the URL. I better verify this.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Trig</title>
		<link>http://www.dotweekly.com/scam-alert-godaddys-icann-confirmation-emails/#comment-2375</link>
		<dc:creator>Trig</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 30 Sep 2008 08:41:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dotweekly.com/?p=564#comment-2375</guid>
		<description>thanks jamie.
i also got some of those emails. are any of them real? do we have to do anything for icann regularly with our names, or are they all fake?

**Jamie Says**
Hello Trig! Yes, most of the emails are real. The bad thing about not putting in the &quot;keys&quot; is Godaddy will just keep sending the emails out.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>thanks jamie.<br />
i also got some of those emails. are any of them real? do we have to do anything for icann regularly with our names, or are they all fake?</p>
<p>**Jamie Says**<br />
Hello Trig! Yes, most of the emails are real. The bad thing about not putting in the &#8220;keys&#8221; is Godaddy will just keep sending the emails out.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Damir</title>
		<link>http://www.dotweekly.com/scam-alert-godaddys-icann-confirmation-emails/#comment-2368</link>
		<dc:creator>Damir</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2008 21:34:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dotweekly.com/?p=564#comment-2368</guid>
		<description>Thanks Jamie for the info, I did get several emails of that kind and I have known that they where fake.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks Jamie for the info, I did get several emails of that kind and I have known that they where fake.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Scammers Faking Godaddy&#8217;s ICANN Confirmation Mails &#124; Domain Name News &#124; Domain News &#124; Expired Domains</title>
		<link>http://www.dotweekly.com/scam-alert-godaddys-icann-confirmation-emails/#comment-2367</link>
		<dc:creator>Scammers Faking Godaddy&#8217;s ICANN Confirmation Mails &#124; Domain Name News &#124; Domain News &#124; Expired Domains</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2008 21:18:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dotweekly.com/?p=564#comment-2367</guid>
		<description>[...] to DotWeekly, there have been a few recent cases of scammers impersonating Godaddy by sending out emails [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] to DotWeekly, there have been a few recent cases of scammers impersonating Godaddy by sending out emails [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Shuwix</title>
		<link>http://www.dotweekly.com/scam-alert-godaddys-icann-confirmation-emails/#comment-2363</link>
		<dc:creator>Shuwix</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2008 18:23:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dotweekly.com/?p=564#comment-2363</guid>
		<description>If webmaster, domain trader or whoever anyway tight with IT would click on links in e-mails should leave this his business and starts to be lumberjack instead.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If webmaster, domain trader or whoever anyway tight with IT would click on links in e-mails should leave this his business and starts to be lumberjack instead.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Wendy Putnam</title>
		<link>http://www.dotweekly.com/scam-alert-godaddys-icann-confirmation-emails/#comment-2362</link>
		<dc:creator>Wendy Putnam</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2008 16:39:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.dotweekly.com/?p=564#comment-2362</guid>
		<description>Thanks for the insight. I received my godaddy.com icann update email yesterday. Thankfully I have a knee-jerk habit of never opening this kind of information via email. I type the domain directly always. I did, however have to login and change my address on some of my domains and for a second when I read this article I worried I may have clicked on the email. Just as a precaution I am changing my pw, so thanks. I have piece of mind again...and now as an after thought. Has anyone heard directly whether godaddy.com transferred the casino domains to Kentucky. I read somewhere where they said they didn&#039;t do it, but other articles state they did transfer them without a fight. I would love to know so I can decide if I should move my domains to a more secure registrar. I only have generics but at this stage of the game they are also at risk!
Thanks again.
Wendy

**Jamie Says**
It never hurts to change your pw, so that was a wise move Wendy. Michael over at TheDomains.com posted this http://www.thedomains.com/2008/09/24/godaddy-caves-into-kentucky/ which stated Godaddy Did allow the domain(s) out.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks for the insight. I received my godaddy.com icann update email yesterday. Thankfully I have a knee-jerk habit of never opening this kind of information via email. I type the domain directly always. I did, however have to login and change my address on some of my domains and for a second when I read this article I worried I may have clicked on the email. Just as a precaution I am changing my pw, so thanks. I have piece of mind again&#8230;and now as an after thought. Has anyone heard directly whether godaddy.com transferred the casino domains to Kentucky. I read somewhere where they said they didn&#8217;t do it, but other articles state they did transfer them without a fight. I would love to know so I can decide if I should move my domains to a more secure registrar. I only have generics but at this stage of the game they are also at risk!<br />
Thanks again.<br />
Wendy</p>
<p>**Jamie Says**<br />
It never hurts to change your pw, so that was a wise move Wendy. Michael over at TheDomains.com posted this <a href="http://www.thedomains.com/2008/09/24/godaddy-caves-into-kentucky/" rel="nofollow">http://www.thedomains.com/2008/09/24/godaddy-caves-into-kentucky/</a> which stated Godaddy Did allow the domain(s) out.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

