The domain name Herts.com is in today’s Pending Delete domain name drop process. This domain name is/can be a typo of the popular car rental company Hertz.

In fact, in Nov of 2007, Hertz Systems Inc. filed suit against the registrant via WIPO for the domain name Herts.com and WON.

Case No. D2007-1120

7.         Decision

For all the foregoing reasons, in accordance with paragraphs 4(i) of the Policy and 15 of the Rules, the Panel orders that the domain name <herts.com> be transferred to the Complainant.

According to whois history records, the domain name was never transferred as requested by the WIPO findings to Hertz.

The expire date for Herts.com was 5-2-2009 which would put it right in line with it dropping today, but  the domain names "Status" should also give people a clue to stay away from purchasing this domain name.

Herts.com Whois Status

Clearly several people have this domain name backordered at NameJet.com and I’m sure at other drop houses!

Herts.com NameJet.com Bidders

Herts.com NameJet.com bidders

I would highly advise you NOT to purchase/bid/backorder this domain name as it will likely lead you into a legal battle and the lose of any money paid to "win it" at auction.

On another note.. why the heck would a domain with this status simply be allowed to be "dropped" in the first place? DomainCA.com is the registrar.

Example Domain Status

2008 domain name status: DISPUTE

6/1/2009 the domain names status was: DISPUTE/HOLD

6/19/2009 the domain names status was: DISPUTE/REDEMPTION

7/10/2009 the domain names status is: pending-delete